Category Archives: Sneak Peeks

Light by Michael Grant *Sneak Peek!


I am so sad (and happy at the same time!) to tell you that the sixth and final book of Michael Grant’s GONE series is expected to come out on April 2, 2013. 2013. First off, I am SO happy and excited about Light coming out! And next, I am very sad and disappointed because: 1. It is the last book. Which means the Gone books are coming to an end. 2. I have to wait all the way until April 2013 to get my hands on a copy! 3. Again, I am so devastated that the books are coming to an end! 😦

I am literally in denial. All of you Gonefans out there, you know what I mean. This is where we find out what happens to everyone. What will happen to Diana and her baby, Gaia? Also, what will get the Gaiaphage, or the Darkness command the Drake-Brittney creature to do? Most of all, what will happen to Sam, Astrid, Quinn, and everyone else, now that they can see their parents and family? Now that they can all stand face-to-face with the people they all had once known, but no, not anymore. Nothing will be the same.    

Have no idea what I’m talking about? CATCH UP by reading the previous books is Michael Grant’s Gone series:


The Maximum Ride Series by James Patterson


James Patterson

James Patterson, if you don’t know already, is the author of the Women’s Murder Club series, Alex Cross series, Middle School, the Worst Years of My Life series, Witch and Wizard series, Michael Bennet series, Daniel X series, Don’t Blink, Kill Me If You Can, and many more. I know a lot of James Patterson fans, and I also enjoy some of his kid or young adult books.

About the books

The Maximum Ride series is about a girl named Maximum “Max” Ride. She is basically the protagonist of the story and the books are from her point of view. She is accompanied with her “Flock” named Fang, Iggy, Gazzy, Nudge, and Angel. You might be wondering about the whole “Flock” thing. They are bird kids. They were science experiments who escaped from the lab they call the ‘School’, hence the name School’s Out-Forever. (Yes, I know. I’ve said that a lot!) In the different books, the kids start developing different powers. Throughout the series, you hear of their adventures running away from the Erasers, half- human and half-wolf beings created by scientists in the School. It might sound pretty weird, but give it a chance. You might really like it!

The first book:

The Angel Experiment is the first book in the Maximum Ride series by James Patterson. It is about a girl named Maximum “Max” Ride and the rest of her flock: Fang, Iggy, Nudge, and the only blood related ones, Gazzy and Angel. In a nutshell, all of them are mutated bird kids that escaped from the School together. The School is like a place with a bunch of scientists that do horrible things to the “patients” there. But when the Erasers (part man, part wolf creatures) capture sweet little Angel, the flock must take a terrifying and dangerous journey to go back to the school to save her!

All of the Maximum Ride books are amazing. I especially like them because of the strong female protagonist named Max. It seems that this situation of the girl being the strong character has made many great stories. For example: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, The Girl with the Dragons Tattoo by Steig Larsson, Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte and even the Disney movie, Brave. Mostly what I love about this book and the whole series is the mix of the characters. All of the characters of the story are unique and different and unlike any other in any other book. You also get to see changes of them throughout the books.

*SNEAK PEEK: Max and Fang’s relationship also gets deeper in each book! ❤

The books:

  • The Angel Experiment
  • School’s Out-Forever
  • Saving the World and Other Extreme Sports
  • The Final Warning
  • MAX
  • Fang
  • Angel
  • Nevermore

Lies: A Gone Novel by Michael Grant


Lies by Michael Grant book #3 in the Gone series. It’s been several months since all of the adults have disappeared and the bubble around Perdido Beach, California known as “the FAYZ” has appeared. All in one night, Zil and the Human Crew set fire to Perdido Beach. A girl who was once dead is rumoured to have been seen walking along the streets. Drake, the horrible psycho “Whip Hand” is back from the dead not to kill, but torture the people he despises most with his tentacle-ish whip-hand. And among the list of people he despises is Sam, the person who fears him most. And this time, Drake cannot be killed. Immortal. Orsay, the Prophetess claims that there is a way to get out of the FAYZ besides the big poof: Death. As Sam and Astrid grow farther and farther apart and in this book you will not be able to stand Astrid! I have to admit, she gets really annoying. Together, the team of Sam, Brianna “The Breeze”, Dekka, and Edilio try to stop most of the big problems in the FAYZ! Oh, and here’s a sneak peek: Cannibalism! Yeah, gross and very desperate! But I won’t tell you who!

This whole book series is awesome. The first two books are Gone and Hunger. As far as I recall, there isn’t really any serious bad stuff in this book aside from a few curse words. The Gone series is definetely for some Stephen King fans and lovers of horror books! The story is awesome and the characters totally make the story what it is.    

Happy Reading!

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins


The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins is now my most favorite book ever! It is about a girl named Katniss Everdeen who volunteers as a tribute in place of her little sister in the yearly Hunger Games. Katniss finds herself in a battle against 23 other people ages 12-18. But not just any battle. A fight to the death. In the Hunger Games, only one person out of 24 kids will remain alive. Oh, and one more thing: the whole thing is televised across all of Panem, what used to be North America. Without meaning to, Katniss starts getting feeling for Peeta Mellark, the baker’s son who also got chosen from District 12, who was already head-over-heels for her.

This book is amazing. It is part of The Hunger Games trilogy which also includes Catching Fire and Mocking Jay. There is no cussing in this book, and the only bad thing is all of the violence if you count that. Being a fight to the death, there is a lot of deaths expressed. Here’s one VERY IMPORTANT thing. The movie is coming out on March 23rd, and is rated PG-13 mostly for violence. I have my midnight tickets already and I’m so excited!

Happy Reading…and watching! 🙂

Here’s the trailer for the movie!